top of page

Iowa Disaster Recovery

Governor Reynolds issued disaster proclamations for the following counties: Allamakee, Bremer, Chickasaw, Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Howard, Hamilton, O'Brien, Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, Kossuth, Lyon, Osceola, Palo Alto, Scott Story, Hancock, Humboldt, Plymouth, Sioux, Winnebago, Buena Vista, Cherokee, Warren, Webster, Boone, Dallas, Jasper, Polk, and Franklin.

The Iowa Individual Disaster Assistance Grant Program (IIAGP) offers grants to families whose household’s annual income is at 200% or less of the federal poverty level. Each qualifying household MAY receive up to $5,000.00. The IIAGP is activated when the Governor issues a disaster proclamation turning on IIAGP for the affected counties.

The grant application may be downloaded by clicking on Iowa Disaster Assistance Application. Applications can be turned in to a local Community Action Agency, go to to find your local agency.

For 24/7 disaster crisis counseling, call Iowa Concern Hotline at 800-447-1985. For the Iowa individual disaster assistance grant program information, call 866-434-4692.

Homeowners and Commercial Property policies usually do not include coverage for damage by floodwaters. If you have any questions about how your insurance would respond, call us at 515-532-6653.

bottom of page